The Ultimate Mountainbike Challenge!

TransHermann Challenge is a self supported bike packing event on a fixed trail along the Teutoburger Forrest.

Around 308 kilometers in distance and around 9000 meters of elevation gain.

“One of the longest and toughest single trails in Germany on which 90% are unpaved”

The THC has two categories: Solo and Pair

Maximum of 100 riders


Start Groups:

The TransHermann Challenge has two different classifications! Adventure and Sportive!

The “Adventure Group” starts earlier and it includes a one night stay in the hostel at the checkpoint!

The “Sportive Group” is for riders who want to plan there sleep on there own and have the goal to finish the ride under 30 hours!
Not included for the Sportive Group is the one night stay in the hostel!


Start Time:

Adventure Group: September 7th 2019 at 9AM

Sportive Group: September 7th 2019 at 12PM

Official Finish closes: September 8th 2019 at 6PM


Start and Finish location:

Riesenbeck / Hörstel


1. Riders must respect the Environment, other Riders and Hikers at all time during the event.

2. Riders must complete the full course from start to finish under there own power.

3. Riders must be fully self-supported.

4. No Drafting at any time 

5. Riders must follow the local laws at any time.

6. All bikes have to pass a check up before the start. Especially lights, brakes and helmet.

7. No prize money.


Start and Finish will be in Riesenbeck – Germany.
The Route leads you across the Teutoburger Forrest along the Statue of Hermann and all the way to the turning point at the Velmerstot.

We will provide a Control station at this halfway point.
At this control station we wanna check your spirit, make some pictures and tell the world you made it halfway.


We provide one fixed staffed Checkpoint at the turning point during the event. The Hostel in Bad Meinberg.
We want to check your spirit and make some pictures.

Everybody can refill there water bottles and grap some bananas and energy bars!

The Adventure Group starters can also shower and sleep at the checkpoint!

The Checkpoint will close at midnight!


some impressions


First Registration phase opens October 15th, 2018 and closes January 30th, 2018.
Late Registration opens February 1st, 2019 and closes March 30th, 2019.

Sportive Group starters can register until June 30th, 2019!

How much is the Registration

Adventure Group:
Registration fee for solo and pair riders is 120,- Euro. Price goes up 20,-Euros in Februar 2019!

For the pair category both riders have to register and pay. Please tell us your riding partner.

Sportive Group:
Registration fee for solo and pair riders is 90,- Euro.Price goes up 20,-Euro in Februar 2019!

For the pair category both riders have to register and pay. Please tell us your riding partner.

What you get for the fee:

The Route in form of a GPS file.

Official race cap

GPS tracking of the event

Staffed checkpoint at the halfwaypoint

One night stay at the hostel just for the Adventure Group

Finisher beer!

Shower at the finish!

All pictures we make at the startline, checkpoint and the finish.
(can`t guarantee we have yours but we will try)

Publishing individual times on our website.

The fee is not refundable!

RiderS 2019

Click on the profile card for more info!

Karsten Kuhlmann
55 years old
Matthias Gummelt
39 years old






Marcel Esser, Netherlands // 22H // 58M

Wouter Hendriksen, Netherlands // 29H // 29M

Homme Rodenhuis, Netherlands // 30H // 07M

Christian Manske, Germany // 31H // 37M

Oliver Näthe, Germany // 31H // 37M

Karsten Kuhlmann, Germany // 33H // 30M


Matthias Gummelt, Germany // dnf

Anne van Leeuwen, Netherlands // dnf

Henk Schipper, Netherlands // dnf

Felix Ockert, Germany // dnf

Kees de Vries, Netherlands // dnf

Mathias Ahrberg, Germany // dnf

Bernard Ziengs, Netherlands // dnf

Manuel Muranovic, Germany // dnf

Günther Lahme, Germany // dnf

Wolf de Wilde, Netherlands // dnf

Frank Creemers, Netherlands // dnf

Tim Snijder, Netherlands // dnf

Michiel Derksen, Netherlands // dnf

Martin Temmen, Germany // dnf

Bernd Schaudien, Germany // dnf

Christian Buddecke, Germany // dnf

Anja Marwitz, Germany // dnf

James Roberts, United Kingdom // dnf

Mark Munro, Netherlands // dnf

Dominik Hansen, Germany // dnf

Jörg Gondermann, Germany // dnf


Arne Fugmann, Germany // dns

Julian Hostmann, Germany // dns

Dirk de Wilde, Netherlands // dns

Joop Ribbers, Netherlands // dns

Johan Gielstra, Netherlands // dns

Heiko Krüger, Germany // dns

Bonnie Leemreize, Netherlands // dns

Marco Gößling, Germany // dns

Goerg Cornielje, Netherlands // dns

Jos Wolfkamp, Netherlands // dns

Christian Braeske, Germany // dns

Philip Schrjver, Netherlands // dns

Dennis Koster, Netherlands // dns

Willem Bastiaan Vliegenthart, Netherlands // dns

Andreas Weisheit, Germany // dns

Erik Ruesink, Netherlands // dns

Ronald van den Heerik, Netherlands // dns

Matthias Lorz, Germany // dns

Daniel Lambertz, Germany // dns

Daniel Van Goethem, Belgium // dns

Stephan Schulz, Germany // dns

Catherine Tosi, France // dns

Martin Galaschek, Germany // dns

Jonathan Keen, United Kingdom // dns

Dennis Mombarg, Netherlands // dns

Luc Smits, Belgium // dns

Thomas Taut, Germany // dns

Marco Voskamp, Netherlands // dns

Erik Wallinga, Netherlands // dns

Steven Vanlancker, Belgium // dns




Raymond Timmerhuis, Netherlands // 31H // 47M

Michel Olimulder, Netherlands // 31H // 47M


Wilco Heideveld, Netherlands // 30H // 07M

Elwin van den Beld, Netherlands // dnf


Maykel van der Pennen, Netherlands // dnf

Frank Dirks, Netherlands // dnf


Alexander Rüther, Germany // dns

Eberhard Schulte, Germany // dns


Victor Valkhof, Netherlands // dns

Iwan te Brake, Netherlands // dns

Close Menu